Last hour to enter the Championships Event; MSW 750K gtd today; Peng Yu Lin & Bas Ebilane win turbos

Nonstop poker continues at Resorts World Manila with APT Philippines 2019 on its tenth day. Under the spotlight is the CHAMPIONSHIPS EVENT. It began two days ago attracting a combined 275 starting day entries.

Alike the Main Event, it already doubled the advertised P10M guarantee. Registration is still open for one last hour so for all you late-comers, weekend warriors, and fence-sitters, now is the time to get in on this brewing pot. It closes at the start of Level 10. We will have the official prize pool and payouts once reg closes.  Action kicks off at 1pm. 148 advanced to today’s Day 2 heat. 

Day 2 chip counts

For entering players:

Buy-in: P82,500 (USD 1700)
Starting stack: 50,000
Opening blinds: Level 9 – 600-1200 ante 1200
Blinds intervals: 60 minutes
Bagging time: end of Level 16

Day 1A: 49 advanced out of 96 entries
Day 1B: 100 advanced out of 179 entries

Returning players: 148 players (one double qualifier chips removed)
Total chips in play: 13,713,400
Average stack: 92,658

Top 3 in chips
1. Ivan Tabucal – Philippines – 323,700 (Day 1B chip leader)
2. Kong Seung Su – Korea – 295,100 (Day 1A chip leader)
3. Graeme Siow – Singapore – 247,800

Live Updates begin at Level 10. 

Side Events today

Also running today are a couple of side events. The No Limit Hold’em #2 gets underway at 3pm. This is a two day event. Buy-in is P22,000. 

At 6pm is the MegaSportsWorld Deep Stack Turbo. This event boasts of a P750,000 (~USD 14,500) guarantee.  Buy-in is P5,500. 

Full APT Philippines 2019 schedule

Side Event winners

Event 13: Super Deep Stack Turbo

105 piled in for the Super Deep Stack Turbo. This was the first turbo event of the series to get on the floor. With each buy-in at P16,500 came a prize pool of P1,527,700. 18 players got paid. An ICM deal was struck at four-handed leaving P30,000 and the trophy to fight for. Peng Yu Lin went on to claim it and pocketed a total of P290,000.  

Peng Yu Lin

Final 8 payouts
1st Peng Yu Lin – China – P290,000
2nd Wei Hsun Chen – Taiwan – P234,800
3rd Richard Mari – UK – P259,400
4th Wooster Kim – P175,500
5th Teshima Eiichiro – Japan – P97,500
6th Alfredo Boliger – Philippines – P75,200
7th Naonori Kishimoto – Japan – P59,800
8th Seo Dongkyoon – Korea – P48,700

Event 14: WeLoveSport Deep Stack Hyper Turbo

114 turned up for the WeLoveSport Deep Stack Hyper Turbo (P5,500 buy-in) for a prize pool of P552,900. Of that, 19 players earned. Bas Ebilane Jr. defeated Justin Worth at heads up to capture his first-ever APT golden lion. He earned P138,900 for his victory. 

Bas Ebilane Jr

The final five streamed live on APT Twitch and APT YouTube. You can view that anytime. 

Final 8 payouts
1st Bas Ebilane Jr – P138,900
2nd Justin Worth – Australia – P92,800
3rd Takafumi Nakagawa – Japan – P64,500
4th Yi Feng Chen – P46,600
5th Junya Kubo – Japan – P34,800
6th Hitoshi Nimiya – Japan – P26,900
7th Rory McDonald- P21,400
8th Chris Morrison – P17,400

Full APT Philippines 2019 results