Hong Nguyen wins his second trophy, Richard Marquez wins the WLS event, Cheuk Fan Ng takes NLH #2

Three more players were awarded at APT Vietnam Ho Chi Minh 2019. They rose to victory at the side events. Congratulations to Hong Kong Nguyen, Richard Marquez, and Cheuk Fan Ng! The APT Player of the Series race is heating up as well so if you are one of the players that cashed at any of the events below, make sure to check your standing. 

APT Player of the Series standings

High Rollers Single Day #3

Only five players joined the High Rollers Single Day #3 which meant it was winner-take-all. The buy-in was VND 43,000,000 for a pot of VND 194,000,000. Shipping it was Canada’s Hong Kong Nguyen. This was his second trophy of the series having won the opening High Rollers event last week. 

WeLoveSport.com Deep stack Turbo

Richard Marquez has been in hot pursuit of the APT Player of the Series title and he is in fine shape to claim it. He overcame the 51 runners of the WeLoveSport.com Deep Stack Turbo to tack on his fifth cash and first title of the series. 

Prize pool: 296,820,000 – Buyin: VND 6,600,000 – Entries: 51 – ITM: 9 places
1st Richard Marquez – Philippines – VND 90,180,000
2nd Choi Inkyu – Korea – VND 60,130,000
3rd Huynh Tan Dung – Vietnam – VND 41,800,000
4th Tran Son Thach – Vietnam – VND 30,190,000
5th Charshu Deep Raina – India – VND 22,580,000
6th Francis Garson – France – VND 17,430,000
7th Antoni Ky – Vietnam – VND 13,840,000
8th Chan Wing Kei – China – VND 11,270,000
9th Christopher Mateo – Philippines – VND 9,400,000

No Limit Hold’em #2

The No Limit Hold’em #2 ran for a scheduled two days. The final day saw the last 8 players featured on the RFID table. The event streamed live and has been uploaded on APT Twitch and APT YouTube. You can check that out anytime. Winning it was Cheung Fan Ng after striking a deal at heads up with Tom Henricus Wilhelmus

Prize pool: VND 471,420,000 – Buyin: 9,900,000 – Entries: 54
1st Cheung Fan Ng – VND 134,845,000
2nd Tom Henricus Wilhelmus – New Zealand – VND 103,885,000
3rd Lee Boon Han – Malaysia – VND 66,390,000
4th Edward Yam Chun Ho – Hong Kong – VND 47,950,000
5th Shukla Maulik Bhara Takumar – India – VND 35,860,000
6th Lee Anne Sarah Ball – Iceland – VND 27,680,000
7th Kong Seong Su – Korea – VND 21,980,000
8th Makana Silva – USA – VND 17,910,000
9th Tran Thanh Vinh – Vietnam – VND 14,920,000