Hui Takes Down Allado Cup and Makes his way to APT Philippines

Resorts World Manila, venue of the upcoming Asian Poker Tour Philippines 2012, recently hosted the 1M Guaranteed Allado Cup which awarded the top 3 finishers not only cash but also a seat the APT Philippines Main Event as part of their prize.

Edwin Pak Shun Hui emerged as the champion taking home PHP 214,500 in addition to the APT Philippines Main Event seat. He was followed by Benjamin Lim and Yoo Yong Hyun who came in second and third respectively.

L-R: Edwin Pak Shun Hui with Jojo Allado

Here’s the complete list of players that made it to the money:
1st Mr. Edwin Pak Shun Hui (PHP 214,500 + APT Seat)
2nd Benjamin Ong Lim (PHP 123,300 + APT Seat)
3rd Yoo Yong Hyun (PHP 60,300 + APT Seat)
4th Gareth Jones (PHP 53,600)
5th Alvir Inocentes (PHP 40,200)
6th Renniel Galvez (PHP 33,500)
7th Lim Hai (PHP 26,800)
8th Xuan Chun Feng (PHP 20,100)
9th Kent Del Rosario (PHP 13,400)
10th Howard Lee (PHP 10,700)
11th Jerwin Rommel Pineda (PHP 10,700)
12th Joey Peralta (PHP 10,700)
13th Kwon Eunho (PHP 9,400)
14th Enrico Martin Jr. (PHP 9,400)
15th Raul Aquino (PHP 9,400)
16th Martin Corpuz (PHP 8,000)
17th Aron Angeles (PHP 8,000)
18th Westly Sioco (PHP 8,000)

In addition, Resorts World Manila has also kicked off the popular RWM Satellite Series where in players can win seats to the APT Philippines Main Event and even cash. Check out the details of the RWM Satellite Series