End Game: Cebu Champ Named Today, Final 8 Return

Eight players aim for the the first Asian Poker Tour (APT) title of the year Wednesday as the APT Asian Poker Series Cebu 2015 Main Event at the All In Poker Sports Club in Waterfront Hotel & Casino in Cebu City, Philippines decide its champion.

John Tech ended the day with most chips with 1,276,000 in chips but players like Dinesh Alt of Switzerland with 940,000 and Martin Gonzales of the Philippines) with 622,000 also had good runs and will enter the final table among the chip leaders.

Here’s the complete list of the last eight in Cebu, their chips and seat assignments in the final table:

APT Asian Poker Series Cebu 2015 Main Event – Final Eight
Seat 1: Jay Lubas (Philippines) – 204,000
Seat 2: Joseph Kim (Korea) – 151,000
Seat 3: Martin Gonzales (Philippines) – 622,000
Seat 4: Dinesh Alt (Switzerland) – 940,000
Seat 5: Christian Haggart (Canada) – 112,000
Seat 6: John Tech (Philippines) – 1,276,000
Seat 7: Tuomas Urtti (Finland) – 454,000
Seat 8: Alexey Gatsko (Russia) – 382,000

Who will come out on top after today? With three Filipino players (Lubas, Tech, Gonzales) in the final table, will a local bag the crown in Cebu? Or will one of the three Europeans (Alt, Urtti, Gatsko) take the title? Of course, the short-stacked players from Korea (Kim) and Canada (Haggart) still have a fighting chance.

The champion of this event will receive PHP 2,307,300, the lion’s share of the total prize pool of PHP 9,236,300.

Aside from the final table action, one side event, the 6-Handed tournament with PHP 11,000 buy-in is also scheduled on Wednesday at 1:00PM. For full details check Events and Schedule page. For upcoming APT tournaments in 2015, check the APT schedule.