Allan Le Wins the Manila Millions at APT Philippines 2012

US-based Allan Le has swooped into the Philippines to take down Asia’s richest tournament – the HKD $1 million (USD $128,000) buy-in Manila Millions at APT Philippines 2012. Le won HKD $13,080,000 (USD $1.685 million) in prize money in Resorts World Manila’s Genting Club after beating China’s Devan Tang at heads up around 3am on Saturday morning.

Manila Millions Champion: Allan Le

The event started with 31 players and featured some of poker’s elite including Phil Ivey, John Juanda, Tom Dwan, Johnny Chan and APT Ambassadors Joe Hachem, JC Tran and Nam Le. Winfred Yu, Tommy Le and Elton Tsang were also fired up for the event but none of these big names would make the money. Deepest to finish was Winfred Yu who made the final table only to bow out in 7th place.

At heads up, Le held just a slight advantage over Tang but the lead chopped and change a number of times before Le rose to victory. In the final hand, he held Q Q and called Tang’s shove with K 7. The board came out 4 A 8 4 A to give Le the title and send Tang home in second place.

The final Manila Millions payouts were:
1st Allan Le – HKD $13,080,000
2nd Devan Tang – HKD $8,175,000
3rd Sun Sheng – HKD $4,905,000
4th Richard Yong – HKD $3,597,000
5th Keith Kipson – HKD $2,943,000

Also taking home APT Championship trophies in their respective events:

High Rollers Champion: Alan Engel

Mix Game Champion: Scott Calcagno